NCR Autocross

Autocross Chair
Autocross Chair
& Chief Instructor
Registrar
Joe Ollie  jeremy
Joe Ollie Jeremy
Select the images above for contact information

Autocross First Frame

Autocross News

new

Autocross #1 results are poste on the Autocross results page.

 

2014 Autocross dates are set.  Click here or see the list below

  If you are new to autocross or even if you are not new, read this great Autocross School Introduction courtesy of Randy Hickman and the SCCA Rocky Mountain Solo Organization.

Autocross Registration

Registration for NCR Autocross (except the Zone 1) is on motosportreg.com.  PCA members or anyone driving a Porsche may register for NCR Autocross. NCR members may invite a guest to register with prior approval of the autocross chair.

NCR members may register for Renegade Miata Club autocross events and RMC members are invited to register for NCR autocross events.


Sponsors Wanted

Contact the Autocross Chair for sponsorship opportunities and rewards.


2014 NCR Autocross Dates

Date Location   Event
Sunday, April 27 Devens   NCR Autocross #1
Saturday, May 31 Devens   NCR Autocross #2
Saturday, June 28 Devens   NCR Autocross #3
Saturday, July 26 Devens   NCR Autocross #4
Sat-Sun, August 23-24 Devens   PCA Zone 1 Autocross
Sunday, September 7 Devens   NCR Autocross #6

2014 NER Autocross Dates

Date Location   Event
Sunday, April 6 Devens   Autocross School Register
Sunday, May 25 Devens   NER Autocross
Sunday, June 29 Devens   NER Autocross
Sunday, August 3 Devens   NER Autocross
Saturday, September 20 Devens   NER Autocross
Saturday, October 4 Devens   NER Autocross

2014 Renegade Miata Autocross Dates

Date Location   Event
Sunday, April 13 Devens   Autocross School
Saturday, May 3 Devens   Renegade Miata Autocross
Saturday, May 24 Devens   Renegade Miata Autocross
Saturday, June 21 Devens   Renegade Miata Autocross
Saturday, July 19 Devens   Renegade Miata Autocross
Saturday, August 9 Devens   Renegade Miata Autocross
Saturday, August 30 Devens   Renegade Miata Autocross
Saturday, September 27 Devens   Renegade Miata Autocross
Saturday, October 25 Devens   Renegade Miata Autocross

 

What is Autocross?

Autocross, also known as Solo, is a sport that tests and sharpens your driving skills in a safe, controlled environment. A new course is set up for each event on a large paved surface using soft rubber traffic pylons (that will not damage your car) to define a variety of turns and maneuvers. One driver at a time tries to negotiate the course in the lowest possible time. Speeds are normally between 40-65mph (most cars stay in second gear). Cars are grouped into classes based on performance potential and modifications. Autocross is a performance driving event and a safe way to learn how to drive your car at its limit. You not only learn how to handle your car at speeds that you drive daily, but you also:

  • Gain confidence in your driving ability
  • Enhance your driving ability on the street
  • Learn the limits of your car's acceleration, braking and cornering
  • Learn correct seating, hand, and feet positions

Autocross is also a social gathering of new and old friends, and above all, it's LOTS OF FUN!!!

Where is the Autocross?

Our events are held at the Moore Airfield in Devens, MA (near Ayer, MA). For more information about Devens, including driving directions and aerial views, see our  Devens Information page.